dhposa.blogg.se

Windows 10 iso for virtualbox
Windows 10 iso for virtualbox













windows 10 iso for virtualbox

Switching Hyper-V support on and off is fairly easy, but it does require a rebootĬreating a virtual machine is very easy. So the system at any one time can only run Virtual Box or Hyper-V (and Docker for Windows), not both. And the one finding that took longest to realize: Virtual Box will not work if Hyper-V is enabled.In order to use Hyper-V or Virtual Box, hardware virtualization must be enabled in the system’s BIOS.(Hyper-V is built into Windows as an optional feature it needs to be explicitly enabled) Hyper-V on Windows is very similar to VirtualBox Hyper-V lets you run an operating system or computer system as a virtual machine on Windows. I do not believe though that I can run containers that expose a GUI – except through a VNC client Docker for Windows provides near native support for running Docker Containers the fact that under the covers there is still a Linux VM running is almost hidden and from command line (Powershell) and a GUI I have easy access to the containers.

windows 10 iso for virtualbox

In this article a brief summary of my explorations and findings. I quickly ran into some issues that made me reconsider – and realize that some things are different on Windows 10. And I immediately tried to return to the state I had my previous Windows 7 laptop in: Oracle Virtual Box for running most software in virtual machines, using Docker Machine (and Kubernetes) for running some things in Docker Containers and using Vagrant to spin up some of these containers and VMs. Recently I started working on a brand new HP ZBook 15-G3 with Windows 10 Pro.















Windows 10 iso for virtualbox